On the planet, there are a lot of customers that make use of the cash app for their financial transactions. Most cash app users want privacy or want to avoid their transactions being exposed to insecure sources. That is why some cash app customers seek to delete a transaction or clear their transaction history from cash. In the course of this article, we will be sharing everything you need to know about deleting a transaction cash app. without further mouthing, let us delve in.
How to Delete a Transaction on Cash App
One of the fintech conveniences brought to us by advancing technology is the Cash app. Rather than go through the stress of exchanging bills and making a change when someone owes you fiat money, you simply send each other money with the aid of the Cash app.
It is important to note that it is impossible to delete a transaction history from cash, rather, you can hide one or delete the entire cash app account.
If you are a cash app user, you will notice that you can view all your transaction history by clicking the clock icon in the bottom right corner opening the user interface.
In the interface, you will come to terms with the fact that you cannot delete the transactions you see there. When you click on a payment in the cash app user interface, you will see the payment details, showing whether the transaction is pending or completed.
You will also observe that in the cash app user interface, there are three dots that appear in the top-right corner. These dots only give you options to get a web receipt or contact cash app customer support. There is no option there for deleting a transaction.
Also worth noting is that alongside individual cash app transactions, you cannot delete your history in your account settings either. In the “Privacy and Security” options, you are allowed to enable a pin lock or a change of pin. You can also enable or disable payment requests, and also make a cashtag searchable.
In the cash app, it is important for a user to note that all transactions made therein are already in private. What this means is that you alongside the person you transacted with, are the only persons that can see the transaction.
If you do not want to see your cash app transactions, the best thing to do is to delete the whole cash app account.
Guide On How To Delete Your Cash App Account And Unlink It From Your Bank
Cash app as stated earlier is a popular app that allows users to make easy-peassy financial transactions. It is important to note that you need to delete your cash app before deleting the bank account.
Here are simple steps to follow if you want to delete your cash app on your smartphone:
- Open your cash app on your device.
- If there are funds in the cash app, be sure to transfer them out to your bank account before continuing. You can do this by pressing the “Banking” icon followed by the “Cash out” icon.
- In the upper right corner of the interface, you will see a silhouette of a person in a circle, click on it.
- On the next user interface, tap support, followed by “something else”.
- Click on “Account settings”, followed by “close my cash app account.”
There you go, you have successfully closed your Cash app account.