Texting is one of the most popular ways of communicating in the 21st century. Amongst iPhone users, you can block a person in order to prevent texting, or getting blocked by another user. So, can you text someone you blocked on iPhone? Well, in the course of this article, we will be looking at a practical guide on how to text someone you blocked on your iPhone. Without further ado, let us delve in.
How To Send A Text Message On iPhone
First off, you can easily text someone that you blocked on your iPhone device. However, you cannot get a response from the person you blocked. In a bid to get a response, you need to unblock the person that you blocked.
It is important to note that you can message them back and forth via third-party messaging apps such as Facebook, Twitter, and Whatsapp. If you want to text someone who blocked you on a third-party messaging app, you can unlock the person from the app.
How To Know If You Are Blocked On iPhone
One of the best ways to know where you stand with someone is to know whether they blocked you or not. Here are a couple of ways to know if you were blocked by a fellow iPhone user:
Send An iMessage
If you are blocked by an Apple device, you can resolve your suspicion by sending a courteous iMessage. It is important to note that the major difference between an iMessage and an SMS, is that an iMessage is sent over the internet, while a regular SMS is not. In the iPhone device, the green bubble means the SMS, while the blue one indicates that it is an iMessage.
After you successfully send an iMessage, you will see the delivery status that is beside it. If the delivery status is there the other iPhone user from the other end has not blocked you. Also worth noting is that the “delivery” and the “read” status are two different things. The delivery of an iMessage means the message got to the device of the recipient, while the “read” status means that they read it.
Send An SMS
Another interesting fact is that sending a conventional SMS is another way to tell whether you where blocked by another iPhone user. If you get the “delivered” notification, it means that you were not blocked. On the flip side, if you get the “message not delivered” notification, it implies that you were blocked by the iPhone user on the other end.
If you are looking for further evidence that someone has blocked you on iPhone, then try calling the person. If you put a call across and you find out that it went right to voicemail, or rang and went to voicemail, you were blocked.
Mask Your Number
Another hack that can be used to determine whether you were blocked is by hiding your phone number.
This method can be used if you have tried calling the number a couple of times without any luck. When you call again, it is time to use the *67 before you key in the phone number. If the phone number rings normally, then your number was blocked.