FNAF Games in Order

All FNAF Games in Order, Chronological and Release Date

FNAF is a game that is getting a lot of traction, as its fandom is constantly increasing. Five Nights At Freddy’s is a point-and-click horror game whose gameplay involves surviving five nights at Freddy’s Fazbear Pizza without getting killed by other characters.


Chronological Order Of FNAF Game Releases

In the course of this article, we will be looking at all FNAF games in chronological order according to their release dates.

Five Nights At Freddy’s -2014

The first release of the game was Five Nights at Freddy’s, which came out in 2014. The game upon its release was playable on Microsoft Windows, Android, IOS, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. The game is centred around a character who goes by Mike Schmidt, who is night security. The main catch in the game is for Mike to survive 5 nights at Freddy Fazbear’s pizza without getting killed by animatronics.

Five Nights At Freddy’s 2 – 2014

This game is an upgrade of the first release because there were new antagonists that were introduced into the game. At the Freddy Fazbear Pizza restaurant, Mike must avoid the animatronics that wander from room to room looking for who to kill.

Five Nights At Freddy’s 3 -2015

In the year 2015, part 3 of the game was released. It was made available on Microsoft, Windows, Android, Playstation, Nintendo Switch and Xbox One platforms.


In this release, the FNAF gamer will need to defend Mike the character, from the animatronic-costume hybrid named Springtrap. Also worth noting is that burnt hallucinations of the animatronics from the two previous game releases appear. Although these hallucinations cannot kill the gamer, they hinder sound, camera systems, and ventilation.

Five Nights At Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)

This game also features Mike, who is an employee of Circus Baby Rentals and Entertainment, which is a sister company to Fazbear Entertainment. Fazbear Entertainment is a company that is plotted in the game to rent animatronics at children’s parties.

The major addition in this 2016 release that makes the game different from others is that it features a “custom night”. In the custom night game mode, the gamer can use the reminiscent of the first game.

Five Nights At Freddy’s: Help Wanted – 2019

This game release is interesting because it was developed to be played on virtual reality devices, Microsoft Windows, and Playstation 4. The game’s plot is about a player who is a technician repairing Pizzeria’s animatronics. From the gamer’s perspective, they fix the animatronics in the FNAF game, then solve the puzzles and navigate dark hallways while trying to avoid the bad animatronics.

Five Nights At Freddy’s: Security Breach- 2021

This game can be regarded as the most recent release of the FNAF game. It is available on the Playstation 5, PlayStation 4, and Steam. This time around, the plot of the game revolves around a young man who goes by Gregory. Gregory is trapped in a large mall where bad animatronics are after him by orders of Vanny. Vanny is a mysterious game character that is in a rabbit costume. The game character Gregory will also need to evade the complex security guard who goes by Vanessa.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *