Hogwarts Legacy Map Icons

All 10 Hogwarts Legacy Map Icons Explanation

Hogwarts Legacy is an upcoming open-world action role-playing game set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. The game is being developed by Avalanche Software and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. Players will get to explore the iconic Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, as well as the surrounding area of Hogsmeade Village and the Forbidden Forest. The game will feature a map filled with different icons representing various locations, activities, and events. In this article, we will explain all of the Hogwarts Legacy map icons.


1. House Crests

The House Crests icons on the map represent the four Hogwarts houses: Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, and Slytherin. Each house has its own unique traits and characteristics, and players will be able to interact with members of each house throughout the game.

2. Shops

The Shop icons on the map represent various stores and shops in Hogsmeade Village. Players will be able to purchase items, equipment, and upgrades from these shops using the in-game currency.

3. Quest Givers

The Quest Giver icons on the map represent characters who will provide players with quests and missions. Completing these quests will reward players with experience points, items, and other rewards.

4. Fast Travel Points

The Fast Travel Point icons on the map represent locations where players can fast travel to using the in-game map. This will allow players to move around the game world and avoid long walks quickly.

5. Points of Interest

The Points of Interest icons on the map represent various locations and landmarks in the game world. These locations may provide players with useful items, equipment, and information.

6. Dungeons


The Dungeon icons on the map represent locations where players can explore and battle enemies. These dungeons will be filled with puzzles, traps, and other challenges that players must overcome in order to progress.

7. Training Grounds

The Training Ground icons on the map represent locations where players can practice and improve their combat skills. These areas may feature different enemies and challenges that will help players develop their abilities.

8. Safe Zones

The Safe Zone icons on the map represent locations where players can rest, recover, and save their progress. These areas may also provide players with useful items and information.

9. Forbidden Forest

The Forbidden Forest icons on the map represent the dangerous and mysterious forest that surrounds Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Players can explore this area and encounter various creatures and enemies.

10. Quidditch Stadium

The Quidditch Stadium icon on the map represents the location where players will be able to participate in the popular wizarding sport of Quidditch. Players will be able to join a team, compete in matches, and earn rewards.

Picks by Editor:

Sunny Meadows Restricted Map In Phasmophobia Explained

Andrewsarchus Ark Location Guide For Beginner


In conclusion, the Hogwarts Legacy map is filled with various icons that represent different locations, activities, and events in the game world. Understanding the meaning of these icons will help players navigate and explore the game world more effectively. The game promises to be an exciting and immersive experience for Harry Potter fans and gamers alike, and we can’t wait to see what Hogwarts Legacy has in store for us.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *